Are you?

Bruno Savoie
2 min readJan 23, 2022

--

Are,

Some things,

Simply,

Meant to be,

Like a gentle,

Stream,

Flowing down,

To be reunited,

With,

It’s,

Gentle,

Home?

Is there,

Such a thing,

As destiny?

Meeting someone,

Uncoincidentally,

Is something,

I’ve always wondered,

Are there,

Magical,

Strings,

Behind the scenes,

Which bring,

Inevitably,

Certain things,

Together,

Or,

Is this just,

Silly,

Silly,

Silly,

Fantasy?

Is it?

I sometimes,

Wonder,

If my life has been a failure thus far,

Yep,

That’s a scary thought,

Right there,

I am petrified,

Of my own,

Haunting,

Insecurities?

Can I call them that?

Feelings which,

Paralyze me,

Momentarily,

Making me feel,

Absolutely dismal,

A feeling of,

Well,

What,

IS,

This feeling,

Which seems to plague me,

An unreadable,

Unreachable maybe even,

Fear,

Of,

What,

What,

What,

Well,

Maybe,

It’s,

A,

Timidity,

Which I’ve been made to feel,

Should be,

Unworthy,

But really,

This is,

True beauty?,

The,

Shyness,

Which we all possess,

The quietness,

Which we all,

Have,

Is not to be hidden,

Maybe?,

It’s to be,

Honored,

And made to be,

The Essence of whom we are,

Sometimes,

I’ll see,

A world,

Of backwards,

People,

‘Backwards people? What can that be?’

Well,

People,

That have it backwards,

You know,

They seem to not really know,

What they are,

And act,

Based on this,

Ignorance,

If I can call it that,

I wish not to reprimand,

Or scrutinize,

But simply,

Want,

To Write my observations,

And my sadness's,

To feel,

That,

I’d just love,

To be me,

In a world,

That wishes for me to be me too,

But it seems that,

The ‘me’ which is most valued,

Is that which is not most authentic,

To me,

So how can it be,

That I can live like this?

Woah,

Much too many worries,

For my little mind,

I should calm,

Calm,

Calm,

And be,

Maybe,

It’s more wonderful,

Than my,

Fatalistic mind may think,

A wonderful,

Display,

Isn’t it?

Maybe,

Really,

Maybe…

--

--